“Adilyte”

image

After almost 9 years from my last pregnancy to my 2nd child, I went to the nearby clinic to have my routine thyroid function tests. And something just came up. The smell of pizza and pasta dishes doesn’t smell good at all. I’m sorrounded with Chinese delicacies because it is almost Chinese New Year. January of 2014, I forgot what morning sickness was, not until I ate a burger and fries for lunch and I just threw them all up.Oh my! I’m prego. And I have hormonal balance issues so it is impossible. But I have to think positive I’m havin another baby and my OB just told me I might be pregnant and my T3,T4 and TSH might be at their highest rate. I’m positive but husband was in denial and so as my other 2 boys. What’s wrong with them? It’s been 9 years and I’m only 31 years old. I didn’t know for a fact that my husband got anxiety issues after the big news came.

So I had terrible days of course. I experienced pre-term labor pains at 4 months and 5 months. And baby is still not ready yet to live and to breathe on her own so I was on steroids and pills.

At 39 weeks my waterbag broke. 18 hours of labor and I couldn’t explain now how difficult my labor was and the delivery was. I saw the girl I’ve never imagined that is going to be a part of my life. The daughter that I have been with and was inside me for 9 months. The girl who suffered with me and with my Chronic Depression and anxiety attacks. She was healthy and happy.

2 thoughts on ““Adilyte”

Leave a Reply

